Healthier Chocolate and Peanut Butter Bites

I don’t know about you,  but every afternoon I get a bad sweet tooth!  And again after dinner.  If I don’t try to keep some kind of healthier sweets around,  I will eat whatever kind of chocolate I can get my hands on!

I love chocolate and peanut butter together.  But many of the traditional store bought treats have too many ingredients and many times leave me with a stomach ache,  and nobody wants that.

I love that this recipe uses coconut oil too. Here are just a few benefits of coconut oil:

  • Helps your good cholesterol
  • Helps convert bad cholesterol into good cholesterol
  • Helps with UTI’s
  • Reduces Inflammation
  • Improves Brain/Memory Function
  • Raises Energy Levels
  • Improves Digestion
  • Great for Skin
  • Improves Dental Health

With all of those and more benefits, how can you say no to coconut oil?! I plan on making some more recipes with it soon!

This may be the easiest and quickest recipe we’ve posted, so here we go!

4 TBS natural peanut butter

2.5 TBS coconut oil

2 TBS unsweetened cocoa powder

1-2 TBS coconut sugar,  depending how sweet you like!

Splash of vanilla

Mix all ingredients (except the vanilla) together in a microwave-safe bowl and heat until coconut oil is melted. Stir it up (I used the mini spatula that I LOVE!), add vanilla, and pour into an ice cube tray. I used one that makes small cubes for bite size snacks 🙂

Pop them in the freezer for about 15 minutes. If you need to, run some hot water over the back of the tray to help them slide out of the molds. These keep best in the refrigerator or somewhere cool for the coconut oil to stay solid.  Our snack containers are a perfect storage solution for these sweet treats!

20170503_174501

You could add in anything extra you want, chocolate chips, nuts, , etc.

What are your favorite add-ins?

If you love chocolate, don’t miss our Chocolate Breakfast Bites!

Shop this Recipe:

Slide1

5 thoughts on “Healthier Chocolate and Peanut Butter Bites

  1. Home's Cool! says:

    I no longer microwave things, not even water! However, I will make these the old fashioned way and cannot wait to indulge! 🙂
    I think I will grind peanuts instead of using peanut butter, though….

    Like

Leave a comment