Uncategorized

Peanut Butter Lovers Back to School Breakfast

Well-it’s that time of year again..back to school, crazy schedules, and busy mornings. I always feel like my day starts off chaotic if I don’t have my breakfast and lunch ready to grab and go. Maybe if I got up earlier…but who am I kidding.

My 3 go-to breakfasts are:

Greek Yogurt with fruit and my homemade granola

Overnight Oats

These peanut butter bars!

These are so easy and quick to make, cut, and keep in the fridge for a grab and go breakfast/snack. These are not my entire breakfast, but it’s enough to get me going in the mornings. I don’t usually want anything heavy when I get up so this is perfect! I usually take some candy bars apple slices and more peanut butter for a mid-morning snack.

I also love these because it would be so easy to make any kind of variation you want! I love to keep these simple recipes on hand and then change them around in the different seasons.

Here is the basic recipe!

1 cup creamy peanut butter (try to find one with the lowest sugar content!)

1/3 cup honey

1 tsp vanilla

2 TBS coconut oil

3 cups oats (gluten free if necessary)-set aside in a large bowl.

Over low-medium heat, melt together the peanut butter, honey, and coconut oil. When it is melted and combined well, remove from heat and stir in vanilla. Pour over the oats and stir until combined. Press into a wax/parchment paper lined baking pan and refrigerate for about 15 minutes. This spatula was perfect for stirring and pressing. Then, cut into squares, store in the fridge, and go!

It’s SO easy-I almost don’t even feel right calling this a recipe! And if you love these, tag us on Insta @spkitchencomforts with a picture of your creation! We’ll revisit this recipe in a few months for a fall version! (no, it’s NOT pumpkin spice!)

Leave a Reply

